Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Jojo's new adventures in Myanmar
23 novembre 2012

Inle Lake - 1 day trek

Inle Lake - 1 day trek

Arranged to go for a trek with his nephew, Nini the next day. Left at 8am to find out we were joining up by his brother and a Spanish couple. It was good in a way as Nini couldn't speak much English but his brother could and was a rather good guide. Also I could practice my Spanish a bit.

We started by visiting a primary school, then a cave and after that we just went up and up and up! Luckily it was cloudy so not too hot. We reached the top of the mountain which gave us some amazing view onto Inle lake. We had lunch in a Pao village, in one of the typical house, it was great. After that, the Spanish couple and I went different way as they were on a 2 days trek. After hearing what were their route, I was really happy to have chosen only 1 day! Their guide told us that the monastery where they will sleep tonight was at the top of another mountain, when I asked him how long it will take to go up, he proudly said “not long as we not gonna zig zag up, we gonna go up on a straight line” ha! The Spanish couple laughed green and nearly passed out just thinking about it. Lucky me I was going down.

Had a great lesson of Burmese on the way that I practised on the few villagers I came across on the way, was really good fun!

Oh way and if you wonder what the fuck is on women and children's faces, that mud kind of thing, well it is meant to be their make up but also sun block. Here, now you know.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Pages
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 1 097
Publicité